Skip to content

My Phone

March 3, 2010

My Phone, originally uploaded by Warren Raquel Photography.

This is picture 15 of my 365 project. Today I wanted to do a studio shot of something. I couldn’t decide what. I finally decided on just shooting the phone I just got. A Samsung Intensity. It was the only phone I was interested in that wasn’t tied to a MANDATORY data plan with Verizon (grrr) and was free with a phone upgrade.

I shot this once again on an elevated plexiglass sheet. Below the phone, on the floor is my foam board for a clear white background. Over the phone between it and 3 SB-600 flashes is a white polyester sheet. 2 SB-600s are in 40″ white umbrellas and the 3rd is just hanging on a fan from the ceiling pointing straight down.

Post production I added contrast and clarity and that was it.

Nikon D90 fitted with AF-S Nikkor 35mm 1:1.8 DX, F 16 @ 1/200 second, ISO 200

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

